- I'm an Adult 18+ years old and want to drive, how do I start?
- Do you offer Teen Driving if I have a Permit already and took Drivers Ed at my high school or another driving school?
- How does the Teen Driver's Education program work?
- Do I need a permit?
- Can I use your car to get my license?
- Do you offer Home Pickup / Drop Off for lessons?
- What if I need to reschedule or cancel a registration or lesson?
- Is there a Minimum amount of Driving Hours Needed to get a License?
- Are you Hiring Driving Instructors?
I'm an Adult 18+ years old and want to drive, how do I start?
It's easy! Simply purchase a Driving Package and we will contact you to schedule your lessons. You must have a Learner's Permit from your local Secretary of State's office. Driving lessons will be scheduled out of our Fullerton office but we do offer home pickup and drop off for a small fee.
NOTE: Students between the ages of 18-20 years old are required by the State of Illinois to complete a 6 Hour Adult Education Classroom if they did not complete the classroom portion of Drivers Ed in high school. There are plenty of online providers. This is a State of Illinois requirement in order to take your Illinois Road Test for your license. If you have any question, please contact our administrator for further assistance.
Do you offer Teen Driving if I have a Permit already and took Drivers Ed at my high school or another driving school?
Yes, we do! Any Teenager age 15-17 with a Valid Learner's Permit can drive with us provided they have Proof of their 30 Hour Classroom Completion. This usually comes in the form of a Completion Card received from a Chicago Public High School Driver's Ed program OR as a certificate from another private driving school. Teen students can also submit a High School Transcript that shows a passing grade in Drivers Ed as proof. If you have any questions on eligibility, please email us at email@example.com
How does the Teen Driver's Education program work?
It's simple! Teenagers ages 15-17 will receive 30 hours of classroom and 8 hours of individual driving. Classrooms can meet on different days and times so please check our schedule. During the classroom time, students will be prepared to obtain their Learner's Permit and be scheduled for their driving lessons. Driving lessons will be scheduled out of our Fullerton office but we do offer home pickup and drop off for a small fee. Teenagers are typically scheduled once they receive their Permit as follows: 4 - 1.5 hour sessions and 2 - 1 hour session for example.
Do I need a permit?
YES! If you are a teenager ages 15-17, you can only receive a permit if you are enrolled in our Teen Drivers Education class. If you are an adult 18+ years old, you can obtain a permit the same day by taking a $20, 35 question written test at your local Secretary of State's office. Please visit https://www.ilsos.gov/ for more information and locations.
You can study for your IL Permit Test Here!
Can I use your car to get my license?
Yes! Our vehicle is available for the Road Test for $150 to graduates of our Adult Driving or Teen Drivers Education course.
Do you offer Home Pickup / Drop Off for lessons?
Yes! We offer courtesy home pickup / drop offs to students that have a 60647 zip code.
For students that live in our service area, there is an additional $15 per lesson pickup fee.
Our service area includes: North - Touhy Ave , East - Ashland , South - North Ave, West - Central St
* Note: Students in the Loop, West Loop, or South Loop carry a $20 per session pick up fee
What if I need to reschedule or cancel a registration or lesson?
Any lessons that are scheduled and need to be rescheduled must do so with at least 24 hours notice. There is a $25 charge for any missed lessons or reschedules with less than 24 hours notice. Any cancellations of registrations, whether a lesson has been started or not, carry a $25 administrative fee.
Is there a Minimum amount of Driving Hours Needed to get a License?
Teenagers - 8 hours of solo driving only to satisfy the Illinois Requirement from a Driver's Ed school plus an additional 50 hours (10 at night) with an adult or guardian.
Adults 18+ - School minimum of 2 hours. Adults ages 18-20 years old also need to complete a 6 Hour Adult Education Course if they never took Drivers Ed in high school. You can find service providers online. A permit is also required.
Are you Hiring Driving Instructors?
Yes! We are always looking to add new instructors to our team. Applicants must be 21+ years old, have a HS diploma, and have a valid drivers license for 3+ years. Please email us your resume if you are interested in learning more to firstname.lastname@example.org